European Central Bank (ECB)

The Central European Bank is based in Frankfurt and represents the highest monetary authority in the Eurozone, serving as the depositary for all activities of the Euro and the financial stability of the continent. The current President is Mario Draghi, who has lead the institute as it has confronted the Eurozone financial crisis, imposing the famous policy of monetary expansion called “quantitative easing “, diverging from the traditional line of response based on austerity measures.